top of page


Meet the Team: Meet the Team
Screen Shot 2022-01-24 at 10.01.17 AM.png


Camp Director

Jennifer Boyce is the founder and director of Camp Looking Glass. Currently, she is a special education teacher in New Orleans, but she has deep roots in the Mississippi Delta. As a first year educator in Greenville, MS, she saw a need in the community and filled it by helping bring Camp Looking Glass to fruition. Now with over 15 years of special education experience Jen brings her expertise to camp to ensure all campers have a meaningful and joyous experience.




Sara Michael is the President of Camp Looking Glass. Currently, she is a 20 year veteran Special Education teacher and MET Chair for Oak Grove Central Elementary in Hernando, MS. Sara is originally from Greenville, MS. where she graduated from St. Joseph's High School. She returned to Greenville after graduating from Delta State and taught at Matty Akin for 7 years before moving to Biloxi and then on to Hernando. Sara became involved with Camp Looking Glass after her sister, Katy, was one of the original campers during the first weekend event 15 years ago. She has two daughters, Molly and Anna Pake, who have grown up at camp and have high hopes to one day be counselors and leaders at Camp Looking Glass.




Dr. Natasha Abner is an Assistant Professor of Linguistics at the University of Michigan, where she directs the Sign Language & Multi-Modal Communication lab and is a faculty member of the University of Michigan Initiative on Disability Studies and the Council for Disability Concerns. At Camp Looking Glass, she serves as the Secretary of our Board of Directors, Assistant Director of Camp Looking Glass programming, and resident thank you and birthday card writer. She joined Camp Looking Glass as a volunteer counselor over 15 years ago and, as tends to happen, fell irreversibly in love.




Hal Holbrook has served on the board of Camp Looking Glass since its start. He has served in many roles that support the camp. His primary role is manager of the property and Land development . He also serves as treasurer for the board.

bottom of page